Redistricting will affect Tillman County Voters


Mandatory redistricting efforts have caused some precinct boundaries to change. As a result, some voters will be assigned to new polling places, Vonnie Bergman, Tillman County Election Board Secretary announced today.

Precinct boundary lines must be evaluated every ten years following the redistricting of congressional, legislative, and county commissioner districts. Redistricting occurs following the federal census to ensure that the population in the various districts is equal.

Bergman said new Voter Identification cards, along with polling place information, will be mailed to all voters affected by the new precinct lines. Voters can also use the OK Voter Portal to find their polling place information. Polling place changes will become effective immediately.

All precinct numbers and polling place locations in the county since the adoption of the new precinct boundary lines are listed below:

710001 Church of Christ 1300 N 13th Frederick, OK 73542

710002 Fire Department 120 S 8th Frederick, OK 73542

710004 Methodist Church 301 E Grand Frederick, OK 73542

710006 Hammsville Lodge 18150 CR NS 234 Frederick, OK 73542

710007 Grandfield City Hall 223 S Main Grandfield, OK 73546

710009 Davidson City Hall 310 W Grand Davidson, OK 73530

710010 Tipton City Hall 110 N Broadway Ave Tipton, OK 73570

710012 Manitou City Hall 323 E Baseline Manitou, OK 73555

Voters with questions should contact the Tillman County Election Board at 580-335-2287 Ext. 6 or The Tillman County Election Board is located at 201 N Main Room 5 Frederick, OK 73542 and is open from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., Monday through Friday.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here